Classic Lace

I am eager to share a few new wedding invitations I created this past year.

First, an observation I’ve made through working with several brides and grooms: Couples come to you with different needs, wants, expectations, and questions. Some have no idea what they want and others know exactly what they want. Rest assured, either way, I will work with you to ensure you will have beautiful wedding invitations… ones you are excited to send to your dearest family and friends.

One couple I met with claimed to be in the dark about what they wanted. I begged to differ. At our first meeting they brought along with them scraps of mauve ribbon and ivory lace they wanted to incorporate into their wedding invitations. They came to me with a subtle idea, but an idea my creativity and eye for design could run with. They ended up with a wedding invitation that truly fit their vision.

Michael and Teresa used the dark grey “Vertico” style enclosure from Cards and Pockets with an opal (metallic) envelope. Those, paired with a pretty lace design, made for clean and classic-looking invitations.

Stay tuned for more wedding invitations and paintings I have been working on recently!

Michael & Teresa Invites

Leave a comment